Meet Me at Midnight

Student reviews musician Taylor Swift’s tenth album, Midnights.

Meet Me at Midnight

Regan Byrnes, Web Editor

Before this review begins, from what I’ve seen and witnessed myself is that people are not impressed with Taylor Swift’s music and lyrics in this album, Midnights, and were expecting more since her most recent pieces, ‘folklore’ and ‘evermore’, were very eloquently written. All I want to say is that, if you have listened to Swift’s previous albums, this is very up-to-par with what she usually produces, and intentionally wrote ‘folklore’ and ‘evermore’ in a different style. So please, if you don’t like ‘Midnights’, you are free to express yourself and your opinions but don’t put other people down for enjoying Swift’s new masterpiece. 

Now that is out of the way, let’s get started. This will only include the original 13 songs on the album and none of the deluxe songs from the 3 am edition, and I will be ranking them all personally and not in order of tracks. My opinion of each song will be in the photo gallery below along with a picture of Swift. 

Original Order of Midnights Tracks:

  1. Lavender haze
  2. Maroon
  3. Anti-Hero
  4. Snow On The Beach (feat. Lana Del Ray)
  5. You’re on Your Own, Kid
  6. Midnight Rain
  7. Question…?
  8. Vigilante Shit
  9. Bejeweled 
  10. Labyrinth
  11. Karma
  12. Sweet Nothing
  13. Mastermind

My Ranking of the Midnights Tracks:

  1. Bejeweled
  2. Mastermind
  3. Karma
  4. Anti-Hero
  5. Midnight Rain
  6. You’re On Your Own, Kid
  7. Question…?
  8. Maroon
  9. Lavender Haze
  10. Vigilante Shit
  11. Sweet Nothing
  12. Labyrinth
  13. Snow on the Beach (feat. Lana Del Ray)