Band members honored in selection to All-District

Chris Roche, Sports editor

Twelve members of the BV Stridin’ Tiger band were selected to the KMEA All-District Honor Band.
Seniors Kenneth Tysick, Skyler Trieu and Will Retz, juniors Matt Cooper, Meera Chakravarthy, Mark Nichols, Turner Smith, Tim Smith and Austin Ferguson and sophomores Jake Pettes, Vaughn Ericson and Sam Proulx were selected.
“It means all my practice paid off,” Smith said. “Now I get to play with the district band and try out for the state band.”
These six band members were selected as alternates: junior Grace Smith and sophomores Max Rohlf, Ben Furnell, Allison Golbach, Alex Goedken and Bryan DeBaun.
The KMEA All-District Band will rehearse and perform at BV on Saturday, Dec.4.